The No. 1 Exchange Platform for Cricket Online Betting in Pakistan – BAJI Group

BAJI Live is one of the most credible cricket information websites in the world. Register now as a member to receive first-hand cricket information and news, player updates, team records, as well as major cricket schedules, match predictions, match results, match scores, and online cricket betting.

Live CWC Cricket Bet Trends: Baji88vip Profiling Top Punters' Strategies

Live CWC Cricket Bet Trends: Baji88vip Profiling Top Punters’ Strategies

BAJI CASINO – In the forthcoming 2023 Cricket World Cup, England aims to defend their title, but the tournament’s shift to India introduces new challenges. This article explores cricket betting trends and offers insights to help you devise a winning betting strategy.

Home Winners?

Historically, the host nations rarely won the Cricket World Cup, with none winning the first nine editions. However, the last three World Cups have all been won by host nations. In 2023, India will host the event as the sole host, signaling a potential shift in favor of the home team.

Winning Host Nations at the Cricket World Cup

In 2011, India (joint hosts with Sri Lanka and Bangladesh) won.

In 2015, Australia (joint hosts with New Zealand) claimed the title.

England, in 2019 (joint hosts with Wales), emerged victorious.

In 2023, India hosts the tournament on its own.

This recent trend suggests that home advantage is a significant factor in determining the World Cup’s outcome.

Winning the Toss

The influence of winning the toss in a World Cup Final has shifted. In the last four finals, the team that lost the toss emerged as the winner. Contrastingly, in the eight previous finals, the team that won the toss often won the match. Punters should take note of this changing trend when making cricket bets.

Batting or Fielding First?

The decision to bat or field first depends on playing conditions. Previous World Cup finals showed varied outcomes based on the toss winner’s choice:

Fielding First and Won: 1975, 1979, 2003.

Batting First and Won: 1983, 1987.

Batting First and Lost: 2007, 2011, 2015, 2019.

Fielding First and Lost: 1992, 1996, 1999.

However, in the last four World Cup finals, the team that won the toss and elected to bat first ended up losing. This suggests that choosing to bat first has become a riskier option in the showcase match.


The 2023 Cricket World Cup returns to the Asian subcontinent, specifically India. Examining past finals in 1987, 1996, and 2011, when India co-hosted the tournament, provides insights:

India made the final in 2011 and won the tournament.

Sri Lanka and Australia reached the final twice during India’s hosting duties.

Putting It All Together

Considering the information from past finals, a strong contender for the 2023 Cricket World Cup might be a team that loses the toss in the final and is asked to field first. Australia, the most successful nation in World Cup history with five titles and a solid record in India, could be a top contender.

Win Big with Baji at the CWC 2023

Get ready for an epic cricket showdown at the CWC 2023 with Baji, the ultimate cricket betting platform! We’re your one-stop destination for all things cricket. Enjoy free live streaming of every match, expert predictions to boost your chances, and unbeatable bonuses and promotions.

At Baji, we’re dedicated to making your CWC experience unforgettable. Bet with confidence on your favorite teams and players, knowing you’re in the best hands. Join us today and elevate your game with the finest odds and a world of thrilling cricket action.

Don’t miss out – Baji is your ticket to success at the CWC 2023! Bet, watch, and win with Baji now.